Genie in a Bottle

Goes great with strawberries and chocolate | 16mm, f/5.6, 1/125 sec, ISO 200

Yes, there’s a story about why I have an empty wine bottle on my window sill, but some stories are born to be secrets, so I’m keeping this genie in. :)

I just like the way the morning light comes into the window and casts interesting gold and green lights. I purposely overexposed the details outside the window, because I didn’t want them to detract from the focus on the bottle. I wanted to achieve a rich-toned dreaminess, and I think it’s close to approximating the feel of the memory attached to this.

2 thoughts on “Genie in a Bottle

Leave a Reply

