What Is This?

What do you think this is?

See if you can guess what this is. It might be pretty easy to figure out, but if not, I’ll post the answer tomorrow.

After the rain | 105mm, f/8.0, 1/60 sec., ISO 280

After an overnight thunderstorm at the lake, I got up and started looking for something to photograph. I didn’t see anything that I haven’t already taken several photos of, so I just relaxed and leaned on the deck rail to enjoy my morning coffee. Then I looked down and saw the rain droplets pooled on the cleyera shrubs below.

The leaves were a vivid green and looked so refreshed from the cool rain after days of brutal heat. I got my tripod and rigged it up so the camera would lean out over the rail, directly above the leaves and started shooting. I’m pleased that the photo caught both the vividness of the color, as well as the tenuous clinging of the droplets to the leaves.

One thought on “What Is This?

Leave a Reply

