Hard to Leave Harding

Folded, Covered, Stacked, not Smothered | 105mm, f/6.7, 1/60 sec, ISO 450

I didn’t have my camera with me today, so I’m posting another picture from the lake this weekend.

Lake Harding is a small place that straddles the border of Georgia and Alabama on the Chattahoochee river. It is between West Point Lake and Lake Eufaula, both significantly larger in acreage. But I like its size. I mean, how much water does one need at one time, after all?

Anyway, I love going to the lake, and it’s always so hard to start packing up to leave… to wash the sheets, bring in the deck chairs, put all of the food back in its place. It feels like relaxation is over and thoughts of work are slowly encroaching back into my life.

As I was getting ready to leave, I took this photo of the folded deck chairs and the closed-up Big Green Egg (best slow cooker ever!). I liked the colors of the stripes in the chairs, the greens of the Egg and the leaves, and the interesting textures throughout. It seemed sort of sad to be leaving them, but also a reminder that they would all be there waiting for us when we get to go back again.

Leave a Reply

