Not-So-Manly Manhole

Circles of Fun | 95mm, f/19, 1/250 sec, ISO 200 (Oil painting filter)

The artistic endeavors of the children in my neighborhood were on display this morning as I was leaving for work. At first, I thought I’d take the picture from directly over the circle, but then I decided I liked this angle.

Perhaps all manhole covers in all neighborhoods should be painted bright, merry colors. It’s hard to be grumpy on a Monday morning when you pass by something like this. I know it made me smile. :)

Leave a Reply

