“Shut Up & Drive”

"You fleshy bipeds annoy me so." | 26mm, f/9.5, 1/60sec, ISO 450

I think Tigger (no, this is not Tigger the cat in a disguise) is letting me know that he’s really not interested in conversation right now. I kept talking to him and trying to get him to react. All he did was keep his snout under the headrest and look straight ahead, only occasionally and annoyedly cutting his eyes toward me.

And as indicated before, I’m posting another butterfly picture. This beautiful monarch was really putting on the display for me… and I really appreciated it.

"Look! Look as zeez vings! Zay unt beau-ti-ful!" | 105mm, f/11, 1/180 sec, ISO 200

2 thoughts on ““Shut Up & Drive”

  1. I saw the COOLEST THING in my garden the other day…this is the first year I’ve been gardening for butterflies, and was constantly disappointed up until a few weeks ago, when swallowtails and skippers started coming to the buddleias…then the other day… THIS:

    http://www.cirrusimage.com/moths_hummingbird_clearwing.htm

    gobsmacked doesn’t begin to describe it!!!!! I was elated: something I’d never seen before, never even knew existed! And God bless the internets – after the…thing…flew away (I followed it from bush to bush, it wasn’t the slightest bit disturbed by my presence), I ran in and googled “moth hummingbird cross”, and there was my answer!!

    Goooooood day ….yeah, I’m easily impressed ;)

Leave a Reply

