Hank Jr. Makin’ His Moves

You Come Here Often? | 70mm, f/7.1, 1/400 sec, ISO 200

Actually, I think this is Hank’s doppelganger. I took this shot at a popular pub as I was walking around Decatur. I really enjoy capturing moments with people as the subject, but I don’t often take photos of people I don’t know. I don’t want them to feel like I’ve invaded their space or their privacy.

But little things like the woman on the right having one shoe off, and on the left, the reflection of the woman in the window… these things just make me smile when I take a photo like this. Nothing special going on… just one instance of these people in this place at this time… and it will never happen again.

Leave a Reply

