…. Oh, My!

There's No Place Like Work | 28mm, f/5.6, 1/60 sec, ISO 2400

The only pics I took today were some of my co-workers who’d dressed up for Halloween. These are some folks from the accounting department, dressed, of course, as The Wizard of Oz characters. They even had a yellow brick road down the hallway to their offices, a “rainbow” near their area, and monkeys hanging from the ceiling. I heard that each office was decorated like a scene from the movie, but I didn’t get to see that.

Our employer also provided lunch for us (hamburgers, hotdogs, and the fixins’… most importantly, funnel cakes!) in addition to the costume contest and free treats. I have been with my employer for three years today. I told my boss that I feel very fortunate to be working there. If you’re happy with your work, it makes everything else in your life just a little bit easier!

3 thoughts on “…. Oh, My!

  1. What a great tin man costume!

    Congrats on 3 years. I remember your adventures in job-hunting. I can’t believe it’s been 3 years ;-)

    Glad you are happy. I (usually) love what I do. Ready for the economy to pick up…

Leave a Reply

