You May See the Dentist Now… and Later

Chewy Goodness | 135mm, f/5.6, 1/60 sec, ISO 1600

In Sautee, Georgia, we visited a great old “General Store,” and they had baskets and baskets of candy… like these Now and Laters (above), Bit O’Honey, salt water taffy, Chik-a-Stix, and so many more. It was like stumbling into Willy Wonka’s basement!

Below is the old part of the store, showcasing many products from general stores of yesteryear. I could spend all day in a place like that!

I Want a Creepy Gnome Thing for My Counter! | 28mm, f/4.8, 1/60 sec, ISO 2800

2 thoughts on “You May See the Dentist Now… and Later

  1. That’s where I fell in love with the mountains. I went to the Girl Scout camp nearby and our “field trip” to that store was one of my favorite memories. The wooden Indians used to stand guard outside the door. They still sell the Havarti cheese and crackers that they sold back then, and I thought was so exotic.
    The winery across the street is nice too.
    I just love that part of N GA.
    Helen? Not so much…
    Sautee-Nachoochee? Love it!

Leave a Reply

