Pipe Down!

 

 

A Length of Pipe | 85mm, f/4.5, 1/500 sec, ISO 200

I haven’t taken many photos this week… too busy, too rainy, forgot the camera, and on and on. However, in looking back over some photos I took at the Southeastern Railway Museum, I found this one.

One of the things I like best about photography is how it encourages me to look at ordinary things in a different way. I enjoy shooting images with lots of texture, but I also enjoy patterns a lot as well.

These were a pile of PVC pipes in a section undergoing construction on the opposite side of the museum pieces. I liked the pattern of the rings, so I knelt down at the end and shot a bit to the side, rather than shooting straight into them. Something about this pattern reminds me of wallpaper from the sixties. Groovy, huh?

Leave a Reply

