It’s About Time!

Leave it to a Photographer to Get in My Shot | 40mm, f/5.6, 1/6 sec, ISO 1000

I’ve been living in Atlanta for four years, and today was my first time to walk around Piedmont Park! I’d been once to the tennis area, and once walked across it to get to the Botanical Gardens, but as far as just walking around, I haven’t been there. It was a great afternoon to get out for a walk, so I’m glad we took the time to do it.

The clouds had moved in by time we we got there around 4:30, but even so, I’m pleased with this shot across some colorful trees back toward the midtown area.

The park definitely has a lot to look at if you like people watching. There was one guy dressed almost all in purple with a mohawk haircut, singing at the top of his lungs, to no one in particular. We saw some drummers and some circus-type folks, and of course, people out walking all manner of dogs. I got a couple of good shots, but I’ll save those for a slow photo week. :) I’m starting an “Atlanta” gallery on my SmugMug account, so eventually, you can see this and other shots in greater detail.

Leave a Reply

