Blue Like Jazz

LeeAnn Rimes Would be Proud | 19mm, f/8.0, 1/350 sec, ISO 200

This is a Presbyterian church in Sautee, Georgia, located right across the street from the Folk Pottery Museum. Sandee and I took several pictures of it because it was such a quaint setting, but mostly, because the doors are so striking! I did play around with the saturation on this, trying to give it a sort of washed-out, old-fashioned look, but the doors are truly that blue.

You can’t tell it very well here, but above the door is a beautiful stained glass window with this verse on it… Let the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength and my redeemer. Nice.

2 thoughts on “Blue Like Jazz

  1. I went to Girl Scout camp in the valley and they loaded us up and took us to Sunday service at that church. I LOVED that church – the way it looked, the way it smelled and its location in the gorgeous mountains.

    Gorgeous picture.

Leave a Reply

