The Turkey That Didn’t Get Pardoned

Fit for a King | 28mm, f/4.0, 1/60sec, ISO 1600

Oh my! My mom and dad and Sandee had quite the feast for Thanksgiving. If any of you have had the pleasure of eating my mom’s dressing, you know how much I look forward to the holidays, which is pretty much the only time she makes dressing these days. AND she made pecan pies, one of my favorite desserts. Sandee and I supplied the turkey (from Kroger, who’s always provided wonderfully moist and tasty turkeys) and the other fixins.  Needless to say, we ate well Thursday AND with leftovers on Friday.

Speaking of Friday, War Eagle!! :)

Leave a Reply

