Ice, Ice, Baby

Blades of Ice

Ground Covercicles

Frozen Fall

On the way to work this morning, I noticed that there was sand over ice near one of the intersections. I didn’t think much about it. On the way home for lunch, I realized the water was from an apparently renegade sprinkler that had absolutely coated the landscaping of Chase Bank at the intersection where I’d first noticed the sand. Ice covered the grass, the shrubs, the bank sign, and other landscaping.

After lunch, I retrieved my camera and headed back to work, but stopped to take photo. I’m sure the bank employees and customers wondered why this middle-aged woman was squatting in their parking lot taking photos. Oh well, let ’em wonder. It was really quite pretty, and I’m glad I took the time to stop. :)

Leave a Reply

