Monet, Monet, Monet, Monet… MONET!

Water Art

I actually stood out in this unbelieveably cold weather tonight to take some interesting photos of my neighbor’s Christmas decorations. However, I’m now nice and snuggly with my dogs (who are normally outside), and I don’t want to disturb them to get my camera to download those pictures.

So I’m dipping into my wayback machine and pulling up a photo I took over three years ago. This was taken at one of the ornamental ponds on the grounds of the Biltmore in Asheville, NC. I absolutely LOVE visiting the Biltmore. I find something new to admire every time I go. Believe it or not, this photo was not adjusted, the colors were really this vibrant and the reflection of the sky that blue.

Anyway, it reminded me of a Monet painting, and for some reason, when I heard the word “Monet” in my head, I started humming the O’ Jay’s song “For the Love of Money.” The title is a take off on the first verse of that song. (Just in case you’re either too old or too young to remember it. :))

Leave a Reply

