Pie… It’s What’s for Dinner

 

Pie Are Not Squared, Pie Are Round | 45mm, f/4.8, 1/60 sec, ISO 5000

Yum! My mom can just flat out cook and bake and make one’s mouth do cartwheels of delight with anything that involves food. Besides making my favorite cake (orange-carrot) and homemade candies for Christmas, she made one of her pecan pies for me to bring back home. They are sooo delicious!!

I don’t want to take the chance that I’ll be too full after dinner to have dessert, so I’m eating dessert and drinking coffee first to make sure I get maximum enjoyment. The turkey and ham sandwich that follows will be strictly utilitarian. :)

Not so sure that coffee this time of night is a good idea, but what is pecan pie without coffee (or a glass of cold milk)?! Besides, my sleep schedule is so messed up already, it won’t make that much difference.

Leave a Reply

