And Snow It Begins…

This Bodes Well for No Work Tomorrow! | 28mm, f/3.5, 1/4 sec, ISO 1000

Was starting to wonder if it was ever going to start snowing here. It finally did around 9:30pm. This picture was taken off my front porch about an hour later… shortly before neighborhood children messed up the soft beauty of it all.

I’m trying to realize that there’s not only beauty in the snowscape, but beauty in the joy of children playing in it. I remember how excited I used to get whenever there was even just a little bit of snow on the ground, so I guess I can grit my teeth and let them enjoy my front yard too. :)

Leave a Reply

