Room With a View

There Goes the Sun | 28mm, f/5.6, 1/2000 sec, ISO 200

This is the view outside my bedroom window. I’ve been sitting here in my room, looking out over this scene quite a lot the last three days… watching the snow fall, watching kids play, listening to tires spin and ice crunch, feeling the cold wind on my face, throwing out bread for the birds, and today, watching a golden sunset melt into the horizon.

I’m grateful to have a job where I can work from home on days like these, and grateful for a warm home and plenty of food.

What’s one thing you’re grateful for today?

4 thoughts on “Room With a View

Leave a Reply

