Knit Wit

Don't Needle Maureen About This | 44mm, f/4.2, 1/90 sec, ISO 200

I just had to take a photo of my co-worker, Maureen, today. She was wearing a delicate pinkish-red scarf, and it looked so striking against her black outfit. Knowing that she is a knit nut, I asked if she’d made it herself, and she had!! The closer I looked at it, the more I was impressed with the detail and quality of the work.

She told us that it was part of an advent pattern that a lady online had provided. Each day in the advent, she would “release” a new part of the pattern, and folks could add the new design to their scarf. I hope you can tell that about every four inches of the scarf is a different pattern, and each pattern is separated by tiny little beads.

I love having friends who are talented in ways that I am not! :)

Leave a Reply

