Swimming with the Fishes

Down the hatcheryl

This is my photo from Friday, 1/6, taken when I was walking around the office building during a break. These drainage holes are along the perimeter of the parking lot. I’m assuming the drain is flowing down to the lake that borders our office park and a residential area behind our building.

I’m impressed with the detail of the trout someone was able to stamp into the iron. And I like that the developers considered nature in the warning, but can’t help thinking that oil from all the cars in the parking lot, as well as the tar they regularly put on the lot, ends up flowing into these drains and, ultimately, into the fish habitat.

Oh well, I guess we can cook blackened fish without having to add any oil.

Leave a Reply

