Back on Track

Rail against the dying of the light*

It’s been a few days since I’ve been able to take or work on a photo, and frankly, I don’t like it! It’s amazing to me how quickly I start to miss taking photos every day. It’s not that I haven’t wanted to, just haven’t had (or made) time. I’m going to do my best to get some good ones this forecasted-to-be-beautiful weekend.

Tonight I was thinking I was perhaps going to catch a beautiful sunset, but I was too early. I would have hung around to see what I could get, but I had frozen items in my car, and on such an unexpectedly hot day, I wasn’t going to loiter.

This train track that parallels most of my route home starts to curve away around this point. I like the way the tracks seem to disappear, making me wonder what’s around the corner.

(*Yes, I know it’s actually “rage” against the dying of the light, but I needed something to do with trains and a sunset, okay?! :)

Leave a Reply

