Chihuly Who!

Medusa?

This sculpture in the fountain at the ATL Botanical Gardens is by my favorite artist, Dale Chihuly. I soooo love his work!

I was hoping for a better angle on this piece, but I couldn’t find a good place to set up, and others were trying to take photos as well, so I felt a little rushed. So even though there’s a lot of busyness in the trees in the background, I hope you can still get an idea of the whimsy and delicateness of the piece.

(Oh, and unrelated to Chihuly, but to the title of this post… it’s from an Andy Griffith show where Gomer is signalling to Barney with a “disguised” bird call… Hootie hoo! Hootie hoo!) Anyone else remember that episode? :)

Leave a Reply

