A Trip to the Vette

untitled-76-2-EditI have had NOTHING to take photos of lately, so I went into my wayback machine and pulled this one out.

This was taken a couple of years ago at the Covington (GA) Classic Car Show. It was my first time to Covington and first time to shoot cars. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and got some nice shots. This Corvette is my favorite, mostly because of the color. What a beauty! I don’t know what year it is, but I’m guessing late 50s or early 60s. Anyone know?

What I didn’t realize was that most of the people at the show are just as interested in the engines as they are the exteriors, so the owners all had the car hoods up. Of course, that doesn’t make for as nice a shot, but oh well.

I found out later that if you go early enough, most of them wait until the crowd starts coming in to put the hoods up. Next time I shoot a show, I’ll take that into consideration, as I’m much more interested in the elegant lines, beautiful paint, fine upholstery, and polished chrome than I am the engine.

If you want to see more cars, click here and then advance through the album.

Leave a Reply

