Three Bee, or Not Three Bee…

I have been wanting to take photos of a neighbor’s sunflowers for days. Finally today, on my way back from lunch, I stopped at their house, knocked on the door, and asked if I could take a few pictures. They were gracious and let me take as many as I wanted.

The stalks were very tall, and I was shooting almost straight up into the sun, but I really like the way the backlighting makes the yellow in the petals look like they’re glowing.

Even though my lens was very close to them, the three bees totally ignored me, and continued to happily crawl around on the surface.

This one is definitely worth at look at the details. They’re pretty awesome! (In case you’re wondering, I did bump up the saturation some. Shooting toward the high-sky sun really washes some colors out, especially the blue.)

Leave a Reply

