Schooner or Later…

Short vacation started today. This is a schooner anchored in the channel near St. Mary’s, Georgia, where we’re staying.

Tomorrow, hopefully, the weather will hold out in our favor (both rain and oppressive heat) as we explore Cumberland Island.

Hoping to get some good photos. Believe it or not,1997 was the last time I was at the beach, so I’ve never tried to shoot beach scenes. The light off the sand and reflections off the water are so bright and different, I’m hoping I can get some good shots. Additionally, I’ve never been to this part of the Atlantic! I’ve seen the North Atlantic Ocean in Maine, but any southern trips to the beach were always to the Gulf. It’s about time I start seeing more of this great country… even if only for a three-day weekend!

Some decent details.

Leave a Reply

