Throw Me a Cracker… Or Else!

On the ferry out to the island, a couple of birds kept swooping in low over our boat, hoping for scraps, I presume. I got several shots, but only a few of them were as sharp as this one. It was hard to keep focus because the boat was moving, the bird was swooping, and I was twisting around trying to keep up with its movements.

This shot was taken when the bird was approximately 10 feet and directly above me. I was really hoping it wasn’t going to relieve itself on my lens, since it had actually done that a couple of times over the boat. Fortunately, that didn’t happen. :)

See details here.

Leave a Reply

