Something a Bit Different

I was messing around with my macro lens today. I don’t use it much, and it takes some getting used to such compressed depths of field, but I wanted to practice. On a break at work, I saw these white crepe myrtle flowers, and even though they were moving in the wind, I was able to get a pretty decent closeup of their innards. (I can never remember which is pistil and which is stamen.)

I like the way the white flowers are so blurred, they almost look like clouds, and the insides look like they’re rising out of it. I dunno… just liked it. :)

Leave a Reply

