If Charlie Daniels Were a Crustacean…

I know I’ve already shared one photo of a Fiddler Crab, but this one was a good bit larger than the first, especially the big claw. I read where, on most males, their one large claw is up to 65% of their entire body weight. Considering it’s only used to impress female crabs and intimidate potential opponents, it seems a bit of unnecessary bulk to me. ;)

The way the claw is across its mouth reminds me of the way Dracula would draw his cape across his face in the old movies. I make the strangest connections sometimes. :)

Leave a Reply

