Got a Light?

Another example of night photography… man, there are sooo many things to remember to do when you’re shooting at night! Obviously, I still need to figure a way not to blow out the highlights. Who would have thought the lights would be the issue when shooting at night?! :)

So this is the Georgia Baptist State Convention building at about 9:00 tonight. It was such a pleasant evening, and I would have stayed longer to get more points of view than I did, but I was having trouble with some of my settings.

I might try doing the back side of the building another night soon. From the road and between trees, it looks like it might have a nice antebellum style. And I know it doesn’t have the big, lit cross near it either, so that should help with some of the lighting issues.

You can see some stars in the details.

Leave a Reply

