Here’s the Church, Here’s the Steeple…

Technically speaking, this is not a good shot. However, it was the prettiest picture of the sunset I took last Saturday.

I was way up on a hill, about the same level of the base of the steeple. I wish I could have gotten more of the church, but the trees were in the way. If I’d shot downward more to show a bit more church, I would have missed the expansive clouds. If I’d shot up to get more clouds, I’d have cut off even more church, so I shot at about the only place I could.

I took a LOT Of phone and electrical wires out of this one, so I won’t show details because I did it in a hurry and didn’t do a very good job.

Anyway, it’s hard to beat a pretty sunset. :)

Leave a Reply

