Feels Like Home to Me

Swung through B’ham on my way back from Gordo today. I went up to Vulcan Park for the first time in many, many years. Unfortunately, the weather was not on my side… not only was the sky gray, but it was extremely windy up on Vulcan. So not only did I have to deal with that, I also had to hand hold the camera, because my tripod was not high enough to see over the safety rail.

The detail is still okay, but not as good as it would have been if I could have used my tripod. The white spots on the horizon are smoke/steam, not bad places on the image. They’re just so white against the dark sky, they really stand out. My B’ham friends will be able to pick out a few landmarks.

Leave a Reply

