Time for Reflection

I went to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens today with some old friends and made some new ones. Other than it being terribly overcast (not a bit of sun nor blue in the sky), we had a great time walking around, taking photos, and talking.

I will have several photos from our visit to post later, but I wanted to go ahead and post one of my favorites. This is one of several of the beautiful water lilies I photographed, but this one… floating all alone, perfectly still, the gray sky providing a blank reflection in the water… was so serene. I think it was my favorite of all that I took. Of course, my next one might be my next favorite. :)

Nice details on this one.

Leave a Reply

