Whirling Dervish

Like I said earlier, I just haven’t seen that much that I want to photograph lately. However, a couple of days ago during lunch, I was sitting in my car and saw this groundskeeper with a gas-powered leaf blower. He was moving huge piles of leaves with just a wave of his machine… unlike my battery-powered leave blower where I have to practically beg a wet leaf to move.

I hate the sound of leaf blowers, much preferring the rustling, rhythmic sound of leaves being raked. But there’s no denying they’re more efficient, so I guess they and their noxious fumes and annoying sounds are here to stay.

Anyway, the rise and fall of the swirling leaves captured my fancy for a few moments, and this was my favorite shot.

Leave a Reply

