Swirling Dervish

I had nothing else to post today, but I wanted to put something up.

Part of this beautiful day was spent watering new sod. I didn’t have a neutral density filter for the lens I was using, so the lightness in the sky was blown out a little bit. I do like the speed I picked to capture the movement of the water as it was spinning around (1/20 sec).

I watched it for a while, enjoying the way the sun was flickering off the moving brass, the patterns the water was making, and the smell of the neighbor’s fresh-cut grass. Yes, spring is practically here!

2 thoughts on “Swirling Dervish

Leave a Reply

