Orange You Glad You Put Down Pinestraw?

I have driven by this little building several times, but never really paid attention to it until today. It was the red clay splatter that got my attention, and when I stopped (in the middle of the street… no one was behind me) to really look at it, I thought it was cool how stark the window was against the white and how the other window appeared through the dark from the other side.

It amuses me that no one bothered to wash off the wall before they put down the pine straw. I had a house once with a white cinder block crawlspace. It was a constant battle to keep the rain splatter dirt off it. But I think if I was going to the trouble to put down the straw, I’d go to the trouble to hose it off first. :)

Leave a Reply

