Sixteen Years

Yes, it’s been 16 years since I’ve been to the Gulf Coast. The only reason I remember how long ago it was, is because it was the weekend of Princess Diana’s funeral.

Yesterday was a beautiful day, but today has been stormy and raining pretty much all day. Fortunately, I really wanted to nap a lot, so that worked out well for me. For the younger ones with us… not so much. :)

This was taken right before sunset yesterday, and you can see the storm clouds were already sneaking in. Of course, this pink monstrosity was right in my way, but it kind of made for some interesting lines of convergence. I was using a 14mm lens, and it has a bit of bow that I couldn’t easily correct, so I just let it go. I’m not gonna fret over pictures on vacation. :)

You can see some details in this larger image.

Leave a Reply

