Sitting on Pines & Needles


This is a photo I took from a second-floor window where the snow had settled onto the top of my porch. I’d opened the window to see if the cats would go out and walk in the snow while I took their photos. They stepped out and then stepped right back in, eyes wide as if to say “Don’t EVER let us go out in that stuff again!!” Needless to say, my cats do not enjoy the snow with the same enthusiasm as Eddie. :)

Instead, I thought this image was nice and stark (and was perfectly still), so it became my subject for the day.

Leave a Reply

