You’ve Got to be Orchidding Me

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
These gorgeous flowers are orchids that seem to thrive in my office, despite my not knowing a thing about how to take care of them, other than watering them regularly. I’m sure there’s a name for this kind/color of orchid, but I have no idea what it is. I like to call them “Officemus Beautificus.” :)

From a photography standpoint, I like how the background is so blurred while the flowers are in sharp focus, mainly because that stuff in the background is other plants and office things. I was not even using my best camera/lens for this shot and was still pretty impressed with the results. Also, I rarely use a light vignette around the edges, but it seemed to work well here.

And then, I just liked the quote, so I added that too. :)

Leave a Reply

