Leading Cause of Heart o’Tacks

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

While I was waiting on someone at work today, I noticed my push pins in the sunlight and thought I’d take a photo of them. I’ve shot this kind of pushpin before, because I like the way the shadows they cast are almost as vivid as the luminescent colors of the pins themselves.

When I poured them out of their container onto a piece of white paper I’d placed on the window sill, they spilled into somewhat of a heart shape. I defined the shape a little more clearly and then thought of this horrible pun to go with it. :)

Leave a Reply

