The Good, The Bad, and the Flammable

Approaching "Spaghetti Junction" | 16mm, f/4.0

The Good: My side of town finally got some rain.
The Bad: I had to leave my side of town to pick up a friend on the other side of town; hence, travel through a horrendous thunderstorm. Traffic was a bear!
The Flammable: I’m really glad lightning generally doesn’t strike vehicles. This propane truck was in front of me for a long time, and somehow, I didn’t think that tiny fire extinguisher on the back right side would have done much good.

There are going to be days like this when I can’t find anything very interesting to take a photo of, and I just start snapping away. I did learn a valuable lesson about taking opportunities when they present themselves. The cleaning lady at work was cleaning the large windows of our building as I was leaving for lunch. Her silhouette against the bright sun coming through the windows would have made a great image, but I was in a hurry, and I let it pass. Didn’t see another good image all day. Lesson learned.

3 thoughts on “The Good, The Bad, and the Flammable

  1. Cheryl,
    I do of course remember you and your very STRANGE sense of humor. I also remember trying to survive that year and the Field trips being so much fun. So you are a photographer??? In Atlanta?? I see spaghetti junction, but that could be any big city. Let me know what has happened to you since 1976.
    Robin E. Pattillo

  2. My name is written in the wall of the interchange. Along the ramp going from 285 to 85 north.

    Back to the topic – Do you have a fire extinguisher and do you know where it is? Is it less than 10 years old?

Leave a comment